

2024-2025 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: LaTawnya Burleson Division of Information Technology latawnya@vt.edu

Vice President: Callan Bartel VP for Finance callan9@vt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Kari Evans Division of Human Resources 540/231-7784; tuckere@vt.edu

Parliamentarian: Frank Kerr Division of Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities fwk95@vt.edu

Past President: Serena Young University Ombuds 540/231-9532; young7@vt.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications
Denise Crawford, Chair
Division of Human Resources
540/231-3852; kdenise@vt.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Tasia Persson, Chair College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences tpersson@vt.edu

Elections and Nominations
Amy Ingram, Chair
College of Liberal Arts and Human
Sciences
540/231-3066; amyli11@vt.edu

James D. McComas Staff Leadership Seminar Nikki Gland-Turpin, Chair Advancement 540/231- 2190; ngturpin@vt.edu

Policies and Issues
Amber Robinson, Chair
College of Science
hamber08@vt.edu

Staff Senate

staffsenate.vt.edu

July 18, 2024

12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

https://virginiatech.zoom.us/i/89618402157

AGENDA

Call to order: President Burleson

Attendance: Will be recorded via Zoom

Approval of June Minutes: Minutes were sent out to the Staff Senate and have been approved.

Approval of Agenda: President Burleson

Guest Speaker

 Kim Thomason, Program Manager, Early Childhood Education Initiatives

Review of Staff Senate Committee Charges:Committee Chairs

Stipend Proposal Survey Results: President Burleson

Staff Recognition: Vice President Bartel

Adjournment: President Burleson

Please notify Kari Evans, secretary, at tuckere@vt.edu if you are unable to attend the meeting so you may be marked excused.

Next Staff Senate meeting: Thursday, August 15, 2024, 12:00-1:00 p.m.