

2023-2024 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: LaTawnya Burleson VP for Information Technology latawnya@vt.edu

Vice President: Callan Bartel VP for Finance callan@vt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Kari Evans Division of Human Resources 540/231-7784; <u>tuckere@vt.edu</u>

Parliamentarian: Frank Kerr Grounds

fwk95@vt.edu

Past President: Serena Young

University Ombuds

540/231-9532; young7@vt.edu

STANDING COMMITTEES

Communications
Denise Crawford, Chair
Division of Human Resources
540/231-3852; kdenise@vt.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Tasia Persson, Chair College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences tpersson@vt.edu

Elections and Nominations
Judy Taylor, Chair
Faculty Affairs

540/231-9595; taylor1@vt.edu

James D. McComas Staff Leadership Seminar Nikki Gland-Turpin, Chair Advancement 540/231- 2190; ngturpin@vt.edu

Policies and Issues Amber Robinson, Chair College of Science hamber08@vt.edu

Staff Senate

staffsenate.vt.edu February 15, 2024 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

https://virginiatech.zoom.us/j/89618402157

AGENDA

Call to order: President Burleson

Attendance: Will be recorded on Zoom

Approval of January Minutes: Minutes were sent out to the Staff Senate and have been approved.

Approval of Agenda: President Burleson

Presentation:

Ed Baine, Rector of the Virginia Tech Board of Visitors

Discussion

Adjournment: President Burleson

Please notify Kari Evans, secretary, at tuckere@vt.edu if you are unable to attend the meeting so you may be marked excused.

Next Staff Senate meeting: Thursday, March 21, 2024, 12:00-1:00 p.m.